Sashakt Scholarship

Sashakt Scholarship 2023-24

>> CSR

>> Sashakt

About the Program

Sashakt Scholarship 2023 is an opportunity offered by Dr. Reddy’s Foundation (NGO) to encourage young women across India to pursue a career in science. The scholarship is a one-of-its-kind initiative to encourage young women across India to prepare for and pursue a career in science. It provides a level playing ground to girl students, especially from rural India and low socio-economic backgrounds, to get access to quality education in some of India’s best science institutions by offering financial support and mentorship throughout their undergraduate studies. The scholarships are limited to students securing admissions in the 12 specified science colleges. The selected fellows will receive a scholarship worth INR 2.4 lakhs (INR 80,000 per annum) for 3 years of study.

Sashakt Scholarship 2023-24


  • be an Indian national
  • be a girl student
  • have passed Class 12 from a recognised institution/university
  • have a good record of academic excellence
  • have opted for a B.Tech., M.B.B.S. or B.Sc. in Natural/Pure Science degree

Students must be taken admissions in the 12 specified science colleges.


Bangalore ⇒

    • Indian Institute of Science (IISc)
    • M S Ramaiah College of Arts, Science, and Commerce
    • Department of Science, Christ (Deemed to be University)
    • Mount Carmel College St
    • Joseph’s College


      • Madras Christian College
      • Stella Maris College
      • Presidency College
      • Loyola College
      • Queen Mary’s College
      • Ethiraj College for Women


      • Miranda House
      • Hindu College
      • St. Stephen’s College
      • Sri Venkateswara College
      • Hansraj College
      • ARSD
      • Lady Shree Ram College for Women
      • Kirori Mal
      • ANDC


      • St. Francis Degree College for Women
      • Bhavan’s Vivekananda College of Science Humanities and Commerce
      • Telangana Mahila Vishwavidyalayam


      • St. Xavier`s College
      • Bethune College
      • IISER Kolkata


      • The Mithibai College of Arts Chauhan Institute of Science & Amruthben Jivanlal College of Commerce and Economics
      • Sophia College for Women
      • St. Xavier’s College


      • IISER Pune
      • IISER Moha
      • IISER Bhopal
      • IISER Thiruvananthapuram
      • IISER Tirupathi
      • IISER Berhampur

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu⇒

      • IIT Madras

    Guwahati, Assam⇒

        • IIT Guwahati

      Hyderabad, Telangana⇒

        • IIT Hyderabad

      Indore, Madhya Pradesh⇒

        • Indian Institute of Technology Indore

      Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh⇒

        • IIT Kanpur

      Kharagpur, West Bengal⇒

        • IIT Kharagpur

      Mumbai, Maharashtra

        • IIT Bombay

      New Delhi

        • IIT Delhi

      Roorkee, Uttarakhand

        • IIT Roorkee

      Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

        • Indian Institute of Technology (Banaras Hindu University) Varanasi

      Aligarh, UP⇒

        • Aligarh Muslim University


          • All India Institute of Medical Sciences Bhubaneswar


          • Govt. Medical College & Hospital


          • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Delhi


          • Vardhman Mahavir Medical College & Safdarjung Hospital


          • Maulana Azad Medical College

        Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

          • King George`s Medical University


          • Jawaharlal Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education & Research

        Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

          • Banaras Hindu University

        Vellore, Tamil Nadu

          • Christian Medical College vellore


          • Preference will be given to students with rural backgrounds, economically weak backgrounds, and interest in scientific research.
          • The scholarship will be given only to students who have confirmed admissions to any of the colleges listed (refer to the ‘List of Institutions’ document for the same)


        The selected fellows will receive a scholarship worth INR 2.4 lakhs (INR 80,000 per year) for three years of study, which covers the college tuition fees, study expenses and basic living costs. The scholars are guided through the crucial stages of their education. 


        • Class 10 certificate (mandatory)
        • Class 10 marksheet (optional)
        • Class 12 marksheet (mandatory)
        • Class 12 certificate (optional)
        • Income certificate (mandatory for household income less than INR 5,00,000)
        • Disability certificate (mandatory for PwD candidates)

        How to apply?

        Step 1: Click on the ‘Apply Now’ button.
        Step 2: Click the Register button and fill in the required registration details. (Note – If already registered, log in using Gmail/Mobile number/Email Id)
        Step 3: Navigate to the Apply Now button on the right-hand side of the page and click on it.
        Step 4: Fill in the required details, upload the necessary documents and submit. 

        Note – The applicant needs to have a confirmed admission offer in any one of the listed colleges. Admission slips will need to be submitted to avail of the scholarship.